08th May 2024


On 7th May 2024, the Student Council for the academic session 2024-25 was inducted into office. Shabina Omar, Professor of English, social entrepreneur and philanthropist was the Chief Guest on the occasion.

The ceremony began with the members of the Council walking in which was followed by the lighting of the lamp. This was followed by the Choir singing a prayer song. The gathering was addressed by the outgoing School Captain Ishir Narayan.The ceremony was presided over by the Director Ms. Amita Prasad and the students were badged by the Vice Principal Ms. Priyadarshinee Guha, Senior Secondary Coordinator Ms. Anu Khosla, Secondary Coordinator Ms. Dipshikha Mukherjee, Middle School Coordinator Ms. Saugata Banerjee and Junior School Headmistress Ms. Deborina Roy.

The Student Council comprises
School Captain-Jyotiraditya Roy
Vice Captain-Kanishka Hela
Brahmaputra Captain- Yashvardhan Singh
Vice Captain-Shraddha Gupta
Ganga Captain- Prerna Bal
Vice Captain- Anubhab Singhal
Indus Captain- Vanshika Singh
Vice-Captain- Aarush Patel
Yamuna Captain- Saranya Roy
Vice Captain- Shruti Jha
CCA Captains- Parnika Dutta & Sanchi Tiwary
Vice Captain- Ajita Shyla Danda
Sports Captain-S.Sree Ganeshan
Vice Captain- Aditya Dasgupta
They will be supported by 10 Prefects from the Middle and Junior School respectively.

After all the students received their badges, Madhupee Bhaumik of Grade XII led everyone with the Student’s Prayer.
The Chief Guest delivered an inspiring speech and this was followed by the School Song and the National Anthem.

View Photos