Investiture Ceremony

13th April 2021

On 9th April 2021, the Investiture Ceremony for the Student Council of 2021-22 was held in the school grounds in the presence of their parents and some senior teachers. In a simple and solemn ceremony, the Head Girl, Anvesha Abhishek Kumar, and the four House Captains (Aditya Chatterjee – Brahmaputra House, Hansal Bobate – Ganga House, Sambhavi Jha – Indus House and Shubhangi Sarka r- Yamuna House) received their badges and took the oath of office. This was followed by the investiture of the five Senior Prefects – Ahon Dasgupta, Brinda Banerjee, Debojyoti Mishra, Eka Narayan and Niharika Chakraborty. The Director Ms. Amita Prasad addressed the students on the occasion and reminded them about the qualities that make a true leader. The ceremony ended with the rendition of the School Song and National Anthem. As the newly appointed office bearers marched out with their flags held aloft, the parents and teachers present couldn’t help feeling a tremendous sense of pride and joy. We are confident that the student leaders will serve the school to the best of their ability.